The Cowgirl’s Unmistakable Love - SJ McCoy

The Cowgirl’s Unmistakable Love

By SJ McCoy

  • Release Date: 2022-03-04
  • Genre: Western
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 128 Ratings)


The Cowgirl's Unmistakable Love is the second book in MacFarland Ranch, the new, sweet n steamy, western romance series from USA Today Bestselling author SJ McCoy.

While there are six sexy cowboy brothers in the MacFarland family, their sister, Jane, would never describe herself as sexy, or even good-looking. As far as she's concerned, she's just plain Jane - and she's fine with that.

She doesn't need people lying to her to make her feel better about herself. She’s good at her job and takes good care of all her animals. She’s a decent person, and that’s all that matters.

Her brothers and her friends know better than to try and talk her up. But newcomer to the valley, Rocket, hasn't learned yet. He keeps telling her that she's beautiful. She keeps telling him that he's mistaken.

Rocket had a rough childhood - to put it mildly. He grew up in foster care, shunted from one placement to the next. He mostly prefers animals to people. Animals are more straightforward and honest with their emotions. He's landed himself in trouble in the past protecting them, but he has no regrets.

Women have always thrown themselves at him, and he doesn't mind obliging them. They only want him for one thing, and that's the only thing he's interested in sharing with them.

Until Janey. She's the kind of woman he thought he'd never meet. She's smart; she's a veterinarian. She loves animals just as much as he does. She's kind and has the biggest heart. She's the most beautiful person he's ever known, and ... she claims that she's not interested.

She refuses to believe him when he tells her that she's beautiful. She tells him that he's mistaken. But he's not.

There's no mistaking the fact that he's falling hard for her, but how will he convince her that she's everything he wants?

MacFarland Ranch

Book One: The Cowboy's Unexpected Love - Wade and Sierra
Book Two: The Cowgirl's Unmistakable Love - Janey and Rocket
Book Three: The Sheriff's Irresistible Love - Deacon and Candy
Book 4: The Cowgirl’s Inevitable Love – Laney and Luke
Book 5: The Cowboy’s Undeniable Love – Kolby and Callie
Coming Next
Book 6: The Rancher’s Inescapable Love – Ace and Ari

Remington Ranch
Book 1: Mason
Book 2: Shane
Book 3: Carter
Book 4: Beau
Book 5: Four Weddings and a Vendetta

A Chance and a Hope Trilogy
These are NOT meant to be read as standalone stories and need to be read in order.
Book 1: Chance Encounter
Book 2: Finding Hope
Book 3: Give Hope a Chance

The Davenports Series
The sexy brothers, of the Billionaire Davenport family. In their own words they are - the "Suit", the "Vet" and the "Geek."